Saint-Antoine
Saint-Antoine
Hôtel de Commune

Saint-Antoine

Jan 16, 2021
Rougemont - Culture et patrimoine

Formerly a secular tradition, the Fête de la Saint-Antoine will liven up Rougemont during the middle of January.

The village of Rougemont will be once again be celebrating Saint-Antoine. This is a secular tradition that had been somewhat forgotten and which the municipality decided to relaunch in 2014 in collaboration with “Pays-d’Enhaut Region”. “We noticed that this holiday was meeting a need. Residents from all over Pays-d’Enhaut join in, as do secondary residents. It’s a great opportunity to get together and build relationships”, says Sonia Lang, the local councillor in charge of tourism. Rougemont lies in the shadow of Mount Rübli during the months of November and December, precisely during the shortest days of the year. It is during the Saint-Antoine, January the 17th, that the sun once again shines on the village, specifically on the steps of the Hôtel de Commune at the stroke of noon. An event that has been a reason for celebration for several centuries.

Each year on the 17th of January, the farmers from the area arrived in Rougemont in large numbers. They came to pay their taxes and the rent for their animals, their land and their chalets in the town. The peasants would use the opportunity to take stock of the past season. It was also around that time that alpine staff were hired, they were commonly known as “bouèbes”.

Every six years, the leases for rented alpine chalets are signed on January 17th at the Fête de la St-Antoine.

Next year, the event will take place on January 16th, the Saturday closest to Saint-Antoine Day.

  • Pays-d'Enhaut Région
  • Route de la Croisette 16
  • 1659 Rougemont - CH


    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Social networks - #paysdenhaut

      ---

      ---

      min.---°C / max.---°C

      Weather forecasts for
      Lausanne
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C

      Terms and conditions

      What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

      you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

      You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

      You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

      You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

      If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

      You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Saint-Antoine
Saint-Antoine
Hôtel de Commune

Saint-Antoine

16.01.2021
Rougemont - Kultur und Kulturerbe

Mitte Januar wird die jahrhundertealte Fête de la Saint-Antoine in Rougemont neu begangen.

Zu diesem Anlass wird es in der Gemeinde Rougemont wieder feierlich zugehen. Diese jahrhundertealte Tradition war etwas in Vergessenheit geraten. 2014 beschloss die Gemeinde, sie gemeinsam mit «Pays-d’Enhaut Région» wiederzubeleben. «Wir haben festgestellt, dass dieses Fest einem Bedürfnis entspricht. Es nehmen sowohl ständige Bewohner aus dem gesamten Pays-d’Enhaut als auch Saisongäste teil. Das Fest ist eine wunderbare Gelegenheit, sich wiederzutreffen und neue Kontakte zu knüpfen», betont Sonia Lang, Stadträtin für Tourismus. In den Monaten November und Dezember, an den kürzesten Tagen des Jahres, liegt Rougemont im Schatten des Rübli. Ab dem 17. Januar, dem Antoniustag, scheint die Sonne wieder auf das Dorf, genauer gesagt Schlag zwölf auf die Treppe des Hôtel de Commune. Dieses Ereignis war mehrere Jahrhunderte lang Anlass zu Feierlichkeiten.

Früher kamen jedes Jahr am 17. Januar viele lokale Bauern nach Rougemont. Sie zahlten ihre Steuern an die Gemeinde, aber auch die Pacht für ihre Tiere, ihr Land und ihre Alphütten. Zudem nutzten die Bauern das Treffen, um eine Bilanz der vergangenen Saison zu ziehen. In dieser Zeit wurden auch die Alparbeiter angeheuert, die man gemeinhin «Bouèbes» nannte.

Alle sechs Jahre werden am 17. Januar bei der Fête de la St-Antoine neue Pachtverträge für die Alphütten abgeschlossen.

Nächstes Jahr findet die Veranstaltung am 16. Januar statt, dem Samstag, der dem St. Antoniustag am nächsten liegt.

  • Pays-d'Enhaut Région
  • Route de la Croisette 16
  • 1659 Rougemont - CH


    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Sozialen Netzwerken - #paysdenhaut

      ---

      ---

      min.---°C / max.---°C

      Wetterprognose für
      Lausanne
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C

      Allgemeine Bedingungen

      Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

      Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

      Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

      Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

      Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

      Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

      Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!