Logo HC Château-d'Oex
Patin à glace ©Sébastien Staub

Hockey club Château-d'Oex

A hundred fans follow the exploits of HC Château-d’Oex at each match. Explanation.

"Ice hockey is a true institution in Château-d'Oex" says HC Château-d'Oex Chairman, David Henchoz. And for good reason. The sports club now has nearly 80 members (all categories), as well as a hockey school. Moving up to the second league of the Swiss Championship, they achieved second place last year. And the future is looking very bright. The Committee is highly active and does not lack resources. It started this year with a second team made up of young players and seniors playing in the 3rd League. David Henchoz: "The idea was to motivate young people to continue hockey when progress from the novice category, from the age of 15 and up. We currently do not have enough staff to create a junior team. The other goal is to train these young people and then encourage them to join the 1st team when they have enough experience.

A handful of English people

For the record, it was a group of English internees who first played ice hockey in Château-d'Oex. That was in 1917. The club was officially founded two years later under the auspices of the Public Utility Service and Mr. Leuzinger, a dentist. Swiss Champions in 1922 and 1924, HC Château-d'Oex would go on to take part in the Olympic Games at Chamonix. In 1930, they had the honour of meeting Canada's national team on the Grand-Hôtel ice rink. Result: 6-0 to Canada. The “Damounais” played in the 1st league for several years (1966, 1975 and 1988) but lack of finances would soon cause them problems. 1991 marked the return to full amateur status with a squad of local players and young people from the Valley. The club will celebrate its 100th anniversary at the end of 2019. The committee has launched an appeal for souvenirs and anecdotes about the club on the occasion of the celebrations.

  • HC Château-d'Oex
  • CP 29
  • 1660 Château-d'Oex - CH


    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Social networks - #paysdenhaut

      ---

      ---

      min.---°C / max.---°C

      Weather forecasts for
      Lausanne
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C

      Terms and conditions

      What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

      you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

      You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

      You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

      You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

      If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

      You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Logo HC Château-d'Oex
Schlittschuhlaufen ©Sébastien Staub

Hockey club Château-d'Oex

Rund hundert treue Anhänger verfolgen jedes Mal die Spiele des HC Château-d’Oex. Übersicht

"Eishockey ist eine echte Institution in Château-d'Oex", erklärt David Henchoz, Präsident des HC Château-d'Oex. Tatsächlich, zählt der Sportclub heute rund 80 Mitglieder (alle Kategorien), sowie eine Hockeyschule. Aufgestiegen in die 2. Liga der Schweizermeisterschaft, erzielte er letztes Jahr einen zweiten Platz im Klassement. Und die Zukunft präsentiert sich unter den besten Vorzeichen. Das sehr aktive Komitee verfügt über beachtliche Quellen. Es beginnt die diesjährige Meisterschaft mit einer zweiten Mannschaft mit Junioren und Senioren in der 3. Liga. Dazu David Henchoz: "Die Idee war, junge Hockeyspieler nach dem Austritt der 15-Jährigen aus der Novizengruppe zum Weiterspielen zu motivieren. Tatsächlich haben wir nicht genug Junioren, um eine Mannschaft zu bilden. Deshalb möchten wir Junioren trainieren, um sie später mit fundierter Erfahrung in die 1. Mannschaft zu integrieren."

Am Anfang: ein bescheidenes Engländerteam

Kurz zur Geschichte, es waren englische Internierte, welche 1917 das Eishockey in Chateau d'Oex eingeführt hatten. Die offizielle Gründung des Hockeyclubs erfolgte zwei Jahre später auf Antrieb des Vereins für öffentliche Gemeinnützigkeit und des damaligen Zahnarztes Dr. Leuzinger. Als Schweizermeister 1922 und 1924 nahm der HC Château-d'Oex an den olympischen Spielen in Chamonix teil. 1930 hatte er die Ehre der kanadischen Nationalmannschaft auf dem Eisfeld des Grand-Hotels zu begegnen: 6-0 für Kanada. Das Château-d'Oex Team spielte mehrere Jahre in der 1. Liga (1966, 1975 und 1988) aber die finanziellen Mittel wurden bald knapp. 1991 markierte die Rückkehr in die "Amateur Liga" mit lokalen Spielern und Jungen aus der Talschaft. Ende 2019 wird der Club sein 100-jähriges Bestehen feiern. Im Hinblick auf dieses Jubiläum appelliert der Vorstand an alle Personen, die bezüglich des Clubs Andenken besitzen oder Anekdoten kennen.

  • HC Château-d'Oex
  • CP 29
  • 1660 Château-d'Oex - CH


    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Sozialen Netzwerken - #paysdenhaut

      ---

      ---

      min.---°C / max.---°C

      Wetterprognose für
      Lausanne
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C
      ------°C---°C

      Allgemeine Bedingungen

      Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

      Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

      Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

      Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

      Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

      Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

      Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!